Social Media at Work

I’ve been thinking about the various ways we could use social media at work, just in my department.  The company currently has a Twitter account and we also have a presence at LinkedIn.

My department has employees in Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Alberta and British Columbia. I think the best way to stay connected would be by using a blog. There are only a few times throughout the year that we all get together – a few weeks ago we had our quarterly business review for everyone.  There were still a few people missing though. I’m sure we could use podcasting for the odd thing, like safety and accepting awards, but I think blogging is the easiest thing for us. No re-takes and uploads like there is with video.  It could possibly be set up in such a way that everyone would have the ability to post to it. I suggested a newsletter to my GM, and he liked the idea.  Wonder how he would feel about a blog????

wordpress_logo-300x300

Hmmmmm, something for the final assignment I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Optional

Leave a comment